Monday Menu

Just when I think I’ve got a handle on what Noah’s eating, I go clean under his bed. I found an old chapstick – completely eaten. He claims he ate it a long time ago… I wanted to say, “So, when you had that reaction to oats, maybe it was just that you had secretly eaten a chapstick?”

But I couldn’t be too upset at him. Have you ever smelled a sugar cookie chapstick?

Breakfast
Hot Cereal with blueberries

Lunch
Turkey roll-ups
Watermelon
Plantain chips

Supper
Pork chops
Sweet potato hash
Roasted broccoli
Applesauce

Snacks
Chocolate mousse

Turkey roll-ups: Thin slices of turkey layered with lettuce, a thin strip of cheese, and some dijon mustard, all rolled up and closed with a toothpick

Chocolate mousse: 1 avocado + 1 overripe banana + 1/4 c cocoa. Blend it together in a food processor. Put it in the freezer for an hour or so. Delicious pudding! I used to top it with chocolate chips to help the kids get used to just having the natural sweetness from the banana. They’re clearly used to it now because they didn’t even ask for chocolate chips today.

7 thoughts on “Monday Menu

    • I should confess that Anna did complain and tell me that she wants to go back to school so she can just eat peanut butter sandwiches every day. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! That one looks great! It surprises me how easily my kids eat it when I top it with something.

Leave a Reply

